Recently acquired

“What’s the most important (or interesting, or unexpected) thing about blogging you know today that you didn’t know a month ago?”

blog

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Recently Acquired.”

I am still new to the blogging game, and before beginning I new very little about it. I didn’t know what sites were the ones to visit, what content I should be writing about, or how to get people to read what I write. But in the short few months that I have been blogging, I would say I have learned a few little things about the blogging world.

I like many others who blog, do so to get ideas out of my head, I enjoy thought, I enjoy asking questions about everything. But once I have had  thought, or my run of thought runs out, everything is forgotten. I want to share my thoughts, share my ideas and hopefully others will be interested in a post or two. As much is it has become a beneficial hobbies, I do like many other still want that one things, that can be very hard to get…. readers.

In my initial pursuit for people who may be interested in my blogs I discovered that there is more to blogging than that. It not all about me !. There are many incredible blogger out there, who write such interesting, humorous and compelling posts. In reading and gaining an interest in other peoples blogs, I have automatically gained more views and visits than ever before, but not through trying to attract them, but for having a genuine interest in their work.

If you truly want to enjoy blogging I believe the trick is to interact with other bloggers, get interested and appreciate their posts.

When I started getting the desire to post, I had little motivation, nothing to write about and could not work out how to get started. I have learned that one, the use of writing prompts such as in this post and two, simply posting more and more will help inspire new posts and uncover new thoughts and ideas.

I hope to continue to develop my blog and hopefully interest others as much as possible in the process. Ultimately I look forward to reading other peoples posts and unravelling new ideas and thoughts to contribute to my writing.

Blo88er

Leave a Reply

